HOPE TO HEAL

Hope for those suffering from Lyme Disease

Attacking Bartonella

I really thought I had killed Bartonella. My symptoms had greatly reduced this spring. However I did have another deer tick June 1st. It seems to me that it was after that, that I started feeling tired again. My motivation was diminished and I was so winded walking down the hill to the garden and back. But as you know, no one really knows enough about these bacterial infections to say one way or another if I was re-infected.

We can spend a lot our time trying to find answers. We may rack out heads against a brick wall. Some of us, have to see the answers clearly before we will step out in faith and trust that God can and will lead us down a path to a miraculous recovery.

Before I put my feet out on the cold floor this AM, I lay in my warm bed praying to the only ONE who can give me answers. I always talk to my Father. Sometimes I ask Him what I should eat for the day or if I should go shopping today or tomorrow. You, see I believe that He cares about every little detail of our lives. It’s for that reason that I ask for Him to give me ears to hear and eyes to see what the Spirit of God is showing me.

I’m convinced that my battle now is against Bartonella. I felt the Spirit of God impress upon me this morning, to order Cat’s Claw from Whole World Botanicals, the same company I just bought Maca from. I’ve taken Cat’s Claw in the past from Nutramedix. I took it for a year only to find that when I came off of it, the spirochetes came out rather quickly and attacked rather harshly. So, why would God tell me to get it from Whole World Botanicals? Low and behold, they sell a different species of Cat’s Claw. The most common Cat’s Claw is Uncaria guianensis.

The Cat’s Claw sold at Whole World Botanicals is Uncaria tomentosa.

Go here to see a very detailed fact sheet.

I pulled my Healing Lyme by Stephen Buhner off the shelf and started researching AGAIN!

Sure enough Stephen Buhner documents the healing effects of Uncaria tomentosa.

Most of the other research has only been done on Uncaria guianensis.

Even though Uncaria tomentosa aids in the formation of white blood cells and I’m battling a low red blood cell count right now, it none the less will raise my CD 57 numbers to indicate a strengthening of my immune system. This is what Stephen Buhner documents in Healing Lyme.

Stephen also recommends Polygonum cuspidatum (Japanese Knotweed), Smilax, Astragalus and Red Root in the fight against Bartonella. I have a bunch of Smilax and Astragalus tincture already made, so I’ll start on those today.

I’ll be ordering Cat’s Claw from Whole World Bonaticals and Japanese Knotweed from Healing Spirits Herb Farm, which has been referred to me by Stephen Buhner. I’ve stopped Dr Zhang’s herbs for now. It’s not that I think they didn’t work, they did. It’s just that I believe we must continue to change up our protocol to attack these very defensive bacterias. I’m continuing with the Allicin for now. Increasing my intake of herbs for my liver and eating foods with a lot of iron. My supp’s haven’t changed….I’m still taking, 400 IU Vit E, Vit C-1000 mg, Milk Thistle, Desicated Bovine Thyroid with Liver 500 mg, Iodine Complex 50 mg, and 1/4 tsp of Maca. I still need to add some Selenium for the uptake of the Iodine but the Maca has Selenium in it. Mostly all my supp’s come from Dr Ron Schmid. I trust the purity of his products and since he too is healed of Lyme, he knows what we need.

And of course my diet still plays a huge part in my healing. Yesterday I had fresh chicken liver, heart and gizzard for lunch. It’s not bad if you cook a little onion in some lard and then don’t over cook the liver. For dinner we had fresh roasted chicken, fresh home grown potatoes, fresh home grown spinach and lots of raw butter. I also drink at least 4 oz of beet kvass twice every day.

Today, I’m having wild scallops cooked in raw butter and garlic for lunch, plus some left over spinach. All of these foods are rich in iron and even though one by itself isn’t much, combined they give me a good punch of iron to enrich my blood!

Beet Kvass is a blood tonic. It’s a lacto-fermented drink that is so yummy. Here’s what Sally Fallon has to say about it, “This drink is valuable for its medicinal qualities and as a digestive aid. Beets are just loaded with nutrients. A 4 oz glass, morning and night is an excellent blood tonic, promotes regularity, aids digestion, alkalizes the blood, cleanses the liver and is a good treatment for kidney stones and other ailments.”

“No Ukrainian home was ever without it’s “beet kvass”. The kvass was always handy and ready when a pleasing, sour flavour had to be added to soups and vinaigrettes.” Lubow A. Kyivska Ukrainian Dishes

October 3, 2008 - Posted by | Diet, Infections, Supp's | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

