HOPE TO HEAL

Hope for those suffering from Lyme Disease

Udate On My Health

I wanted to give you an update on my recent struggle with Hemolytic Anemia caused by Babesia. For those of you who haven’t read my blog, I had some invader killing my RBC at a rapid rate. My doc was pretty certain it was a reinfection of Babesia, since I’d had another deer tick in June 2008 and it was a few months after that, that I began to feel tired and worn out again. I thought it was because I’d worked so hard this summer.

Here are two photos to compare how I looked. For me this is amazing. I Knew in Photo #1 that I was feeling tired and drawn out, but I didn’t know how badly or why. Photo #2 was taken just last week after aggressively attacking the Hemolytic Anemia with food and supp’s. I am taking Milk Thistle-1200 mg, mega doses of Vit C for inflammation, increased Thyroid/Liver from Dr Ron’s, and adding back in Artemisiae from Hepapro, lots of Cod Liver Oil and a slew of other supp’s including Dr Zhang’s protocol.

I’ve been on the Artemisiae again for 1 month now and feel like night and day. Even though I haven’t had one positive test for Babesia other than a clinical diagnosis, it’s clear to me that when I take Artemisiae and feel this great then there’s no denying I am infected with it. (It’s either that or Malaria from my time in India?) I had one very, very bad attack while on vacation in NC a couple weeks ago. It was a doozy! One of the worst I’ve ever had. My good days out weigh my bad again. I’ve gone from the every other day syndrome to maybe one bad day every couple weeks. I’m working hard again and looking forward to our new addition to Peaceful Acres; a Jersey cow!!! I picked up our 3 laying hens on Friday and have been tending to them this weekend. I worked for a couple hours yesterday fixing the fence and tending my winter garden. I’m praying that this will last through the winter and on. I’ve yet to have one good winter for the past…..well, I don’t know how many years. A very long time.

Photo #1

dscn17411

September 2008

Photo #2

dscn20752

November 2008

I suppose I did look kinda jaundice. Ok a lot jaundice and soooo tired. I’ll be having another set of labs done this week and I’m sure that I’ve gotten my liver enzymes and bilirubin down. And that my RBC count is up to normal. It’s just my hunch.

November 16, 2008 - Posted by | Diet, Infections, Supp's | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

