HOPE TO HEAL

Hope for those suffering from Lyme Disease

New Shoes

dscn2391

Aren’t they beautiful!

Sure enough on day 5 of my new come back plan, my feet started killing me again with a lot of intense bone pain shooting up my right ankle. So, yesterday I stopped by our local running store which really is the place to shop for running shoes. I told the guy that I have been healing from a chronic disease and the only thing holding me back now are my feet.

He smiled and said, “I’ve got just the thing for you.” He explained that they had a computerized machine that would show where my foot problems were and how to remedy them. I stepped onto a machine that showed the pressure points on both of my feet. Sure enough, my right foot has several impact areas.  Especially my heal and my arch.

He told me that they don’t even have this machine in Podiatrists offices. The data came up on the screen that I have flat feet (but my ortho told me I didn’t) and that I needed a size 8 shoe and what kind of shoe would work for my foot problems. They have seen miracles with this machine and Lynco Orthotics. People who had given up hope of ever running or walking again have been given a new lease on life.

That’s what I’m hoping for. I have two weeks to try them out and return them if they don’t work; shoes and orhtotics! The Nyco Orthotics are guaranteed for one year.  I tried them out this AM when I went for my walk/run. The one thing I’m noticing is that my lower back hurts. That would make sense since orthotics realign the spine and hips.  For now, the pain is limited and I’m hoping that it will improve as my feet get used to the Lynco Orthotics.

I was in and out of the store within 10 min’s. Not bad for finding just the right shoe in the perfect color!!!

January 22, 2009 - Posted by | exercise, Lifestyle | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment