HOPE TO HEAL

Hope for those suffering from Lyme Disease

The Come Back Kid

I’ve been on Dr Zhang’s protocol for 1 yr. His book recommends 6 months to 1 yr depending on how sick you are and how long you’ve been infected with Lyme and even longer if needed. Since I’ve had Lyme for over 36 yrs, I go the distance when advised. I feel 100% healed today. My recent bout with Hymoletic Anemia was corrected with food and supp’s. And I’m continuing with Dr Zhang’s Herbs for a few more months. Then I’ll have my blood work done again to see how my CD 57 is and how my liver enzymes are. I expect everything to look really good!

I’m still Rifing after 3 yrs and pursuing food as medicine and using Dr Zhang’s Chinese Herbal Medicine and other supp’s to stay where I am and even progress further where possible.

Since being diagnosed 4 yrs ago, I have been on an all out battle to defeat this hideous disease and it’s many co-infections. I have never once believed that it was not beatable! Not once!!!

Yes, I had many days of despair and pain, but I never gave up. I clung to My God and what He promised me. I took everything seriously and never cheated on my diet. I’ve been faithful to eating Traditional Nutrient Dense foods that Dr Weston A Price discovered to bring health and healing to those who ate them. I detox regularly. I go to bed before 10PM. And I try to live a stress free life that includes gardening, caring for farm animals and serving others through various charities, including my own; Butterflies and Bumble Bees. I have found that serving others is one of the most important things we can do to heal. When we focus on others and take our eyes off of ourselves we just feel better. I don’t and never have referred to myself as a “Lymie”. That in NO way defines me. I believe that those are negative words that only bring you down. I speak positive words of affirmation that not only lift me but lift others as well. Even in the worst of times I believe that it is important for you to do something outside of yourself.

My only real complaint right now are my feet. Nothing new to lots of Lyme patients. It’s been almost a yr since I tried to walk/run again. I made up my mind this week to try again. Since I feel 100% then I should be exercising! No excuses!!!

We have a really nice new Senior / Community Center just 2 miles from my home. The best part is an indoor track. Plus I found out on Monday that since I’m now 50, I am a Senior!!! YIKES!!! BUT being a Senior qualifies me to use the Fitness Room for FREE during certain hrs of the day.

I set out Monday to just try and walk. I revamped my running shoes with some cushioned inserts and headed out the door. I decided that if I was indeed nearly 100% healed than I should be exercising regularly to shed the 30 pounds that I’ve gained from sitting! No more excuses! If my feet hurt then I’ll have to find a remedy! One thing I’m using is Traumeel. It’s a homeopathic ointment for trauma or injuries. I’m rubbing into my feet 2-3 X and day.

I walked a couple laps to warm up and then the old me kicked in. I broke out in a run…I just couldn’t help myself. I love to run! I decided to run half a lap around and walk half a lap. I did this for 30 min’s which was estimated to be 2 miles. I was very happy. OK, I was just short of doing back flips!

My new plan is to workout 3 days a week. On Mondays and Fridays I’ll walk/run 30 min’s and use the fitness room for resistance training for 30 min’s. On Wednesday I’m going to take a Pilates class to help strengthen this old body. I really need it. I’m not going to tell my doc. I’m going to wait and surprise him with a HUGE weight loss by my next appointment in March. He’ll be ecstatic!

Today, I was able to run 1 lap and walk 1 lap for 30 min’s.  My muscles are encouraging me with pain. Good Pain! I have to keep reminding myself that I’m a Come Back Kid!

Photo credit linked to Flickr.com

January 14, 2009 Posted by | detoxing, Diet, Infections, Lifestyle, Supp's | , , , , , , | 2 Comments